GRAVITY-DRIVEN DEEP-REACHING DEFORMATIONS AND LARGE-SCALE LANDSLIDES IN RECENTLY UPLIFTED MOUNTAIN AREAS: THE CASE-STUDY OF MT- CUCCO AND BELPIANO (LIGURIAN APENNINE, ITALY) F. Faccini faccini@unige.it
EXPERIMENTAL STUDIES ON 3D IMPULSE WAVES GENERATED BY RAPID LANDSLIDES AND DEBRIS FLOWS F. Bregoli Francesco.bregoli@gits.ws
TOWARDS A COMPREHENSION OF ROCKFALL MOTION, WITH THE AID OF IN SITU TESTS F. Ferrari federica.ferrari@unimi.it
13th AUGUST 1935: A CATASTROPHIC DAM FAILURE IN THE ORBA VALLEY (PIEDMONT, ITALY) V. Bonaria vb.geol@gmail.com
LARGE VOLUME LANDSLIDES IN THE CENTRAL ANDES OF CHILE AND ARGENTINA (32º-34ºS) AND RELATED HAZARDS S. Sepulveda sesepulv@ing.uchile.cl
THE 1963 VAJONT LANDSLIDE ANALYSED THROUGH NUMERICAL MODELLING F. Zaniboni filippo.zaniboni@unibo.it
PREDICTION OF FLOODED TERRITORIES IN THE TAIL – RACE IN THE CASE POSSIBLE BREAKDOWN OF THE SIONI EARTH DAM G. GAVARDASHVILI givi_gava@yahoo.com
DESIGN FLOOD ESTIMATION: LESSONS LEARNT FROM SELLA ZERBINO DAM-BREAK G. Petaccia petaccia@unipv.it
THE HYDROLOGICAL CHARACTERISTICS OF THE VAJONT VALLEY M. R. Margiotta mariarosaria.margiotta@unibas.it
THE VAJONT LANDSLIDE, 9TH OCTOBER 1963: LIMIT EQUILIBRIUM MODEL FOR SLOPE STABILITY ANALYSIS THROUGH THE MINIMUM LITHOSTATIC DEVIATION METHOD M. A. Paparo mariaausilia.paparo2@unibo.it
THERMO-HYDRO-MECHANICAL ANALYSIS FOR THE SIMULATION OF RAPID SLIDING PROCESS IN A NEW AND FAST RING SHEAR PROTOTYPE V. Serri victor.serri@upc.edu
HAZARD AND RISK CLASSIFICATION FOR LARGE UNSTABLE ROCK SLOPES IN NORWAY R. Hermanns reginald.hermanns@ngu.no
LANDSLIDE AND INFRASTRUCTURES: THE CASE OF THE MONTAGUTO EARTH FLOW IN SOUTHERN ITALY Luigi Guerriero luigi.guerriero@unisannio.it
LARGE LANDSLIDE RISK ASSESSMENT IN HILLY AREAS. A CASE STUDY OF HUŞI TOWN REGION (EAST OF ROMANIA) C. Margarint margarint.ciprian@yahoo.com
MONITORING OF THE MOVEMENTS OF A DEEP, SLOW, CLAYEY LANDSLIDE AND 3D INTERPRETATION R. Vassallo roberto.vassallo@unibas.it
3D GEOPHYSICAL IMAGING OF THE VAJONT LANDSLIDE AND OF ITS SURROUNDINGS R. Francese rfrancese@inogs.it
A 3D GEOLOGICAL MODEL OF THE 1963 VAJONT LANDSLIDE A. Bistacchi andrea.bistacchi@unimib.it
GB INSAR MEASUREMENT AT THE ÅKNES ROCKSLIDE, NORWAY L. Kristensen lk@aknes.no
Influence of the geological structure on a rockslide in northeastern Italy D. Zampieri dario.zampieri@unipd.it
FIELD STUDY AND THREE-DIMENSIONAL NUMERICAL SIMULATION OF RUNOUT AND DEPOSITION OF CASOTTO ROCKSLIDE (VI) P. Tecca pia.tecca@irpi.cnr.it
EXPLORATION OF THE KINEMATICS OF THE 1963 VAJONT SLIDE, ITALY, USING A NUMERICAL MODELLING TOOLBOX A. Wolter awolter@sfu.ca
Spatial distribution of rockslide deposits and their morphological features suggest timing and palaeo-environmental conditions for rock slope failures in Innerdalen and Innfjorddalen, Møre og Romsdal County, Western Norway M. Schleier Markus.Schleier@gzn.uni-erlangen.de
MONITORING AND EFFICIENCY OF STABILIZATION TECHNIQUES IN ACQUALORETO LANDSLIDE AREA (UMBRIA, ITALY) L. Venanti ldvenanti@studiogeologiassociati.eu
Landslide in Bangladesh: A Monsoon Disaster HASSAN mqhassan2009@gmail.com
Using satellite RADAR images to investigate the influence of tectonic setting on large slope instabilities A.De Agostini anna.deagostini@studenti.unipd.it
LANDSLIDE AND FLOOD HAZARD FROM THE LAGO SIRINO, BASILICATA, ITALY E. Bromhead edward.bromhead@btinternet.com
THE BERILL FAULT AND ITS RELATION TO A DEEP SEATED GRAVITATIONAL SLOPE DEFORMATION (DSGSD) Ingvar Krieger ingvark73@googlemail.com
ESTIMATION OF THE WATER WAVES GENERATED BY THE LANDSLIDE IN THE GRIJALVA RIVER, MEXICO, 2007 J. Gómez Núñez jersaingn@hotmail.com
RAINFALL THRESHOLDS FOR DEEP-SEATED RAPID (CATASTROPHIC) LANDSLIDE T. Uchida uchida-t92rv@nilim.go.jp
HAZARD ASSESSMENT OF A POTENTIAL ROCK AVALANCHE IN SOUTH TYROL, ITALY: 3D MODELING AND RISK SCENARIOS G. Bossi gianluca.marcato@irpi.cnr.it
DOMINATION OF OR ADAPTATION TO NATURE? A LESSON WE CAN STILL LEARN FROM THE VAJONT Chiara Bianchizza bianchizza@isig.it
GEOMORPHOLOGICAL ANALYSIS APPLIED TO ROCK FALLS IN ITALY: THE CASE OF THE SAN VENANZIO GORGES (ATERNO RIVER, ABRUZZO, ITALY) T. Piacentini tpiacentini@unich.it
GEOMATICS FOR SLOPE STABILITY AND ROCK FALL RUNOUT ANALYSIS: A CASE STUDY ALONG THE ALTA TAMBURA ROAD IN THE APUAN ALPS (TUSCANY, ITALY) R. Salvini riccardo.salvini@unisi.it
MONITORING OF A DAM BY MEANS OF NON INVASIVE SENSING TECHNOLOGIES: THE CASE OF MONTE COTUGNO DAM (SOUTHERN ITALY) F. Soldovieri SOLDOVIERI.F@IREA.CNR.IT